Mommy Going Crazy

May 15, 2006

A Wonderous Discovery

Filed under: parenting — by mommygoingcrazy @ 1:25 am

This weekend I discovered blogs. My husband has been reading blogs forever and I always told him that I should try reading some but something always got in the way. So Friday I actually started reading blogs. I discovered that they are a great place to go to commiserate with other parents, laugh at the foibles of mankind and loose myself in other peoples world. The thing that really hit me that blogging is a cheaper and maybe more effective than therapy.  I was reading an entry in The Sprog Blog and was thinking no way, it is true other parents have the same problems as me!!  I have one of those days, actually more of those days then not.

So here I am now writing a blog of my own.  This new medium seems like a great way to take my internal dialog (ie. talking to myself) and put it out there so others can say wow, that's happend to me or at the very least it's cheaper and easier than talking to a therapist.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

