Mommy Going Crazy

June 5, 2006

It’s just torture

Filed under: children,parenting — by mommygoingcrazy @ 12:24 pm

I had no choice, I had to do it, I had to go to Wal-mart with all four kids.  I needed formula and diapers.  It's not fair!

When the two boys see Wal-mart it triggers wild child behavior.  I don't know what it is.  If I go to the store with only 3 kids it's fine.  I mean it isn't as if Baby boy is doing anything but the boys just do not behave in the store.  I always do what Supper Nanny says and have "the talk":

Before we left: 

Me:Ok, boys we are going to Wal-mart. Look at me and listen.  There will be no running, no yelling, no rough housing or you will go to your room when we get home.  Do you understand?

Boys: Yes

Me: What did I just say?

First born then repeats almost verbatim what I say.  J-boy looks at me with a slightly evil cute grin (never a good sign).  I repeat the conversation in the Wal-mart parking lot. 

This is what happened in Wal-mart.  As the boys run off a start wrestling and yelling.

Me: Boys! That's it one strike stop running in the store.

Me: Stop, now!  Strike two – do not wrestle in the store!

First born: Ok, only one more strike and then we go to our rooms. (Not sounding like he really cared)

J-boy: Ahhh! Got ya!  (Runs down the aisle with First born following)

Me: That's it Strike 3 – you are going to your rooms!!!

On the way to the checkout Princess girl started screaming "No", and started a shrill, ear splitting tantrum until we got out of the door.  I have no idea what set her off.  I was only in Wal-mart for 15 minutes.  I needed 4 things.  This is why I try to wait for The husband before going to the store. 

Though it is just lunch time I feel like I've be run through the wringer. Now I'm trying to get J-boy to pick up his toys in the playroom.  Why do I torture myself like this?

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

