Mommy Going Crazy

June 5, 2006

Scared the wits out of me!

Filed under: parenting — by mommygoingcrazy @ 2:14 pm

Last night I thought I heard Baby boy crying.  The air conditioner was on so I couldn't quiet tell.  So I got out of bed and went to open my bedroom door when I nearly passed out in fright.  J-boy was standing outside the door reaching for the door handle.  It scared me so much that my throat constricted as I was trying to gasp in air, giving me a sore throat this morning.

After I gathered my wits, I spent the next hour convincing him that he couldn't sleep on the couch last night.  He had to wait until Saturday night because it wasn't a "school" nigt. Thinking I had put him back to bed, I went back to sleep. As I was falling asleep I felt the J-boy silently slip into bed with me.  Like a good parent I pretened I was a sleep and let him stay.  So in exchange for horrible night's sleep I knew my little ghost wasn't wandering around the house in the dead of the night.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

