Mommy Going Crazy

June 21, 2006

More Spit Up

Filed under: baby — by mommygoingcrazy @ 11:49 am

Twice now I've posted a blog entry and gone on to read the same topic in my blog rolls.  Let me tell you how happy I was when I read It's Shanntastic's post about her little Zoe's spit up problem. I laughed and cried as I read her post.  She captured what I go through with J-boy so well.   

I'm glad she did the research because I was just going to ask the pediatrician.  Now I see a light at the end of the tunnel and no, it's not just white formula in the back of Baby Boy's mouth.  

First born was also a spitter upper, he's unfortunately went long distance and we had to get him really slow nipples and tighten the collar so he would eat really , really slow as in 45 minute feedings, unfortunately I don't remember when he stopped spitting up.  He actually wakes up some mornings throwing up for no apparent reason, so maybe he hasn’t stopped.

I am hoping Baby Boy will be the average child in the spit up area and stop spitting up at 6 months.   Until then I will have the receiving blanket draped across my entire body and smile at him as I clean up yet more spit up from his lips.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

