Mommy Going Crazy

July 17, 2006

Midnight Wandering

Filed under: ages and stages,children,parenting — by mommygoingcrazy @ 9:05 am

J-boy has been waking up in the middle of the night.  Usually he gets some water and turns on the TV.  The ice machine or the TV usually wake me up.  Last night he was up and playing with the 12 packs of Diet Coke in The Husband’s office.  He was putting then on the bottom of the Leap Frog shopping cart and moving them from the office to the front door.   He moved 3 completely and one was left in the cart in the doorway, that’s how we knew what he had done. I guess he got tired because I never woke up to but him back to bed. I have no idea how long he was up. 

It really scares me thinking that he is wandering the house alone at night.  I talked to him and told him that if he wakes up in the middle of the night he doesn’t go to the kitchen, doesn’t go to the playroom or turn on the TV, he comes to me.  I then told him I would get him a drink, tuck him back into bed and help him go to sleep.  I’ll see if this works if not I will have to put an alarm on his door.  I figure the alarm should wake me up but the kids sleep through fireworks, thunder and fire alarms so it shouldn’t wake the others, right?  All day long I’m going to be asking J-boy what he is supposed to do when he wakes up in the middle of the night. 

Midnight Wandering

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

