Mommy Going Crazy

August 15, 2006

What a Mess

Filed under: housework — by mommygoingcrazy @ 3:51 pm

Last night while watching Monk we heard a crash.

The Husband: What was that?

Me: Probably just the pans on the counter falling over.  It’s nothing

Famous last words…

This morning I was gathering up trash around the house because it was trash day.  Trash day also means I can water my grass.  I head through  the laundry room when my feet start to sleep out from under me.  Luckily it caught my self and didn’t fall.

I turned on the light expecting to see that the washer leaked water on the floor but instead it was covered in purple goo.  Crap, Crap, Crap!  The thud and clatter from last night wasn’t the dishes. There was a large Downy bottle of lavender vanilla fabric softener laying on the floor.  I mistakingly left it on the washer and the spin cycle spun it off.  Of course the lid wasn’t on tight.  I had only used about 5 loads and probably have about 10 loads left in the bottle so about 50 loads of fabric softener was, well, softening my floor.

I grabbed the clean towels from the dryer because taking the dirty ones in the pile right out the door would have made much more sense. I laid out a path to get to the garage so I could turn on the water and kick The Husband and First Born out the door for the day.  I told everyone to be careful and no one fell. Phew!

Later on I wiped up the goo and tried mopping it.  The floor is still slippery.  Is it slippery because of the goo or because it is now april fresh?  Anyone know a good way to clean up fabric softener cause I’m going to putting towels down again so The Husband doesn’t slide his way into the house.

1 Comment »

  1. Vinegar.

    Comment by j — August 17, 2006 @ 2:43 am |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

