Mommy Going Crazy

August 17, 2006

Cough, Cough, Sniffle, Ugh

Filed under: parenting — by mommygoingcrazy @ 8:24 am

Ahh, the beginning of school.  The excitement of new backpacks, meeting new people and colds.  Every year I forget it’s going to happen and every year it happens.  First Born brings a cold home. He sniffles for a day and is healthy (product of day care).  J-boy gets the cold and sniffles, coughs a little and is fine in two days.  Princess Girl gets it and is throwing up, sneezing and coughing up a lung. 

Princess girl will be coughing for a week to come.  The inhaler is out and every 4-6 hours to relieve some of the cough.  So, I’m begging, bribing and holding down a 2 1/2 year old who does not like the breathe tube or the medicine. 

I had to bow out of the recipe swap get together yesterday.  Total bummer since I really needed new chicken recipes.  I don’t think Princess Girl is contagious anymore but she sounds horrible so we cancelled play group today.

Good news no sign that The Husband is getting sick.  Bad news Baby Boy was sniffling this morning, hopefully it’s because of his second tooth trying to come in.  As for myself?  I’ve got the cold too but it’s worse at night so I haven’t slept for two nights and my nose hurts. 

I love the first weeks of school.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

