Mommy Going Crazy

August 23, 2006

“Max and Ruby, Ruby and Max”

Filed under: books,Television — by mommygoingcrazy @ 9:32 pm

The other day the kiddos and I went to the library (sans First Born).  When we walked in Princess Girl saw Max’s ABC by Rosemary Wells.  I hadn’t actually read any of the Max and Ruby books so I cringed when she picked it up off the new books shelf.  That night I read it and it was pretty good.  Even though it is an ABC book the story line was good and not as forced as some.  I absolutely loved it when Ruby Vacuumed up some troublesome ants.  I don’t want to ruin the end for you though so you’ll have to read the book to see what happens to the ants.

The only problem as I read the book I hear Ruby’s condescending voice in my head.  The cartoon drives me nuts! If you have ever seen it you know what I mean, if you haven’t don’t watch!  It might ruin the books for you forever! 🙂  Though the kiddos love the show.  I think it is because Max usually always ‘wins’ over his bossy overbearing big sister.  Also, Max is really patient with Ruby and doesn’t hit, bite or throw things at her.  To be fair I do have to say Ruby is also patient with her tenacious little brother.  Both set good examples of how to deal with siblings.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

