Mommy Going Crazy

August 26, 2006

Pretty Toes

Filed under: uncategorized — by mommygoingcrazy @ 11:11 pm

Today neighbor mom called me on my cell phone and asked if I wanted to go with her to get a pedicure.  With The Husband happily agreeing to watch the kiddos (one was napping, one was next door, one was playing on the computer and the other was Baby Boy) I said sure.

This was my first pedicure.  Climbing up into that chair was a bit awkward.  I was afraid that I was going to fall into the whirlpool.  Luckily I made it and hopefully didn’t look to much of an idiot.  Then they lady pointed at the water and I stuck my poor little feet in.  Oh, my gosh it was hot but felt great.  I thought I was in Nirvana when the lady then turned on my chair.  Ooh, massage, good.  I almost fell asleep.

  I hadn’t planned on this little outing so it was a little weired having someone massage my lower legs when I hadn’t shaved for a couple of days.  I quickly forgot my discomfort as she massaged the care out of my calves and feet.  She filed, buffed, clipped and oiled my feet all in preparation for my pretty red nail polish.

My feet look really pretty and Princess Girl thought my toes were cool.  Now I need to find some open toe sandals so everyone can share in the glory of my red toes.  I can’t wait to do it again.

1 Comment »

  1. I loved reading about this. I’ve never had one either, and My Husband Owes me a Pedicure!!!!!!!!!!

    Comment by Gingeeboo — June 20, 2007 @ 1:29 pm |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

